The Girls’ Guide to Surviving the Apocalypse

So, I’ve become involved in a new and exciting thing, the brainchild of Adele of Unbound fame, @Hagelrat on Twitter: The Girls’ Guide to Surviving the Apocalypse. To quote the welcome post:

Over the next few months a collective of experts will be posting their top tips for survival of all kinds of apocalypse, large or small. There will be alternative takes on the best way to tackle zombies, what shoes work in the next ice age, weapons selection, care and maintenance and every thing else the modern girl needs in the end of the world.

Be ready for Zombies, Werewolves, Hell literally freezing over, Skynet and the worst hair day ever.

Lock and Load ladies, the end of the world is coming.
Honeybadger out.

It’s all gone together remarkably quickly. I heard about it last night, after Adele set the blog up. I put together a backdrop, and Adele got the first post up before the evening was out, about my beloved apocalyptic heroine, Sarah Connor. My first post went up today, ‘Dig for When the Canned Goods Run Out #1: Setting Out’.

Looks like it’s going to be a lot of fun – hope you guys enjoy!

About Serenity Womble

I'm a writer of science fiction and fantasy short stories, as well as many, many unfinished novels. I review things of a generally speculative nature. This is my blog for writing and reviewing.
This entry was posted in allotment, Awesome Things, blogs and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to The Girls’ Guide to Surviving the Apocalypse

  1. Fran says:

    Ah I wondered why Adele was asking the question! Look forward to reading it 🙂

    • 😀 Did she invite you as well, then? She’s still welcoming new contributors, if you’re interested. I think it’s a great idea, but then, T2 is my favourite film, so it was right up my alley!

Leave a Reply

