Prize Winning Onions

If you follow my Twitter feed, you may be aware that on Monday I was voted QUEEN OF ONIONS* at our local fruit/veg/cooking/random craft show. A few people have asked to see the onions. My good friends who were with me took actual photos, because they’re sensible enough to actually remember to bring a camera along to a competition that they’re entering. But I don’t have the photos myself, yet, so you’ll have to make do with my crappy webcam. Here you go!

And here’s a link to someone who really does grow prize winning onions, and whose very helpful instructions told me what it was to ‘dress’ an onion: http://www.allotment-diary.co.uk/page3.html .

*Possibly not the technical title, but definitely what I heard.

About Serenity Womble

I'm a writer of science fiction and fantasy short stories, as well as many, many unfinished novels. I review things of a generally speculative nature. This is my blog for writing and reviewing.
This entry was posted in allotment, Not-writing. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Prize Winning Onions

  1. Nyssa23 says:

    Yay! Long live the Queen of Onions!

    Those onions are gorgeous, by the way. Please forgive me if I am thinking about how lovely they would be sliced and served caramelized with mushrooms alongside a nice thick steak. 😉

    • Nothing to forgive! 😀 People keep asking me what I’m going to do with them, and all I can think to say is… ‘umm, eat them?’ which I’m very much looking forward to doing!

Leave a Reply

